Skip to content

Hello Blogging World!

June 15, 2011

Well, here it is. My very first blog. Hmmm . . . now what? Oh yes, I need to write! Write, write, write! That should not be too difficult right? I am, after all, a writer and editor. Can I claim “writer’s block” already?

As I’ve been creating my professional website (click HERE to see that stunning piece of work!) and blog, I’ve been pondering what I want it to be. Serious? Funny? Charming? Witty? Crafty? No, cross “crafty” off the list. (However, I may display some other people’s craftiness; just never my own!) I searched deep within and discovered that I just really like to help others. Whether it’s talking to other moms about potty training or my picky eater, or it’s sharing a new yummy recipe with other wives, or it’s encouraging other writers and editors as they make their way through the difficult publishing industry . . . I just like to help others! I love being a writer, mom, wife, and friend. I love being a woman. I love being part of a community of women that talks, shares, laughs, rolls our eyes, and lends a hand.

So that’s what this is . . . my personal community to help other writers, wives, and moms. You may find a post on the top ten misspelled words (that one will be popular, I’m sure). Or how I failed at getting my 2-year-old to sleep in a bed. Or how I’ve finally (after 12 years of marriage) perfected a scrumptious recipe from my mother-in-law. In return, I hope I “hear” your sighs, giggles, eye rolls, uh-huhs, and even a “you go girl” once in a while! Hopefully, somewhere along the way in the big mixing bowl of posts, you’ll find something helpful, encouraging, or just plain funny. When you do, feel free to subscribe, comment, or email me.

Here’s three cheers to “Witty Words!”

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Corrie permalink
    June 6, 2011 8:02 pm

    Here is your first, “you go girl!” Looks great, loooking forward to many more posts!

  2. June 15, 2011 2:09 pm

    Love it!! So excited to see more!

  3. June 16, 2011 7:57 pm

    I’m excited to see you up and running…You go girl!

  4. Kristen McGuire permalink
    June 20, 2011 3:56 pm

    Wow… I can’t believe what a talented sister-in-law I have!! I love you so much, and I’m so excited to follow your blog! Congratulations and keep up the good work! P.S. Is my punctuation correct?! 😛

    • June 20, 2011 9:29 pm

      Thanks! Since you’re family, you’ll probably make an appearance on this blog in one way or another! LOL 🙂

  5. kristy permalink
    June 20, 2011 7:19 pm

    So proud of you, my dear friend…it looks great! And as far as crafty goes, I know you have it in you!!!!! Oh, and, just, to, drive, you, crazy, I, had, to, add, in, a, little, extra, puncuation. 😉

    • June 20, 2011 9:30 pm

      Ha, Ha, you, are, so, funny! YOU are the one who needs a blog with all your talent in crafts and cooking, my amazing friend! 🙂

  6. Jenny permalink
    June 20, 2011 11:54 pm

    So proud of you! Way to put yourself out there.

  7. Ashley Kerth permalink
    June 21, 2011 2:11 am

    WOW! Look at you…. You are truly amazing! Really…is there anything you can’t do? You are making me look bad! 🙂 I know big things are in your future. I love you, and YOU GO GIRL!

  8. Vicki Williams permalink
    July 1, 2011 3:01 pm

    I absolutely love it. You and your talents are so amazing. I am so happy that God has has placed such a special friend as you in my life. I look forward to more posts from you.

Leave a Reply

