Skip to content

Let Them Be Little

October 7, 2011

This weekend, some ladies from church will be gathering to celebrate a friend and the upcoming birth of her baby. What joy a baby brings! When I had my first baby, we got her pictures taken at about 3 months old. The photographer sent the proofs online with this beautiful, tender-hearted song that played as we viewed all of the precious pictures. Of course, the song made me cry! It was originally written and sung by Billy Dean and later recorded by Lonestar, as well.  If you want to see the video on YouTube, click here.  Babies are truly a blessing … enjoy this little reminder to take the time to treasure them.

 

Let Them Be Little

 I can remember when you fit in the palm of my hand.

You felt so good in it; no bigger than a minute.

How it amazes me you’re changin’ with every blink.

Faster than a flower blooms, they grow up all too soon.

 

So let them be little,

‘Cause they’re only that way for a while.

Give ‘em hope, give them praise,

Give them love every day.

Let ‘em cry, let ‘em giggle,

Let ‘em sleep in the middle,

Oh, but let them be little.

 

I never felt so much in one little tender touch.

I live for those kisses, your prayers an’ your wishes.

An’ now you’re teachin’ me how only a child can see.

Tonight, while we’re on our knees, all I ask is:

 

Please, let them be little,

‘Cause they’re only that way for a while.

Give them hope, give them praise,

Give them love every day.

  

The so innocent, precious soul:

You turn around, an’ it’s time to let them go.

 

So let them be little,

‘Cause they’re only that way for a while.

Give them hope, give ‘em praise,

Give them love every day.

Let ‘em cry, let ‘em giggle,

Let them sleep in the middle,

Oh, but let them be little.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. fawnparker permalink
    October 7, 2011 9:59 am

    ❤ I love this.

  2. October 7, 2011 11:25 am

    Nice post, we have to treasure every time that we have with our little ones 🙂

    Yulia
    http://www.mylifeismyrainbow.wordpress.com

  3. jen harper permalink
    October 8, 2011 10:52 am

    OMG this song totally made me cry like a baby!!! I don’t want my babies to get big. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

