Skip to content

More Than Wonderful

October 21, 2011

I have always loved Sandi Patty’s music. Her beautiful voice and heartfelt, authentic lyrics make for a true worship experience. A few weeks ago, I was driving home late at night and was listening to Moody Radio when “More Than Wonderful” by Sandi and Larnelle Harris came on. I had some worship driving down the interstate that night! Goodness, those lyrics are awesome …

He promised us that He would be a counselor
A Mighty God and the Prince of Peace
He promised us that He would be a Father
And that He would love us with a love that would not cease.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Well, I tried Him and I found His promises are true
He’s everything He said that He would be.
The finest words I know could not begin to tell
Just what Jesus really means to me.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

For He’s more wonderful than my mind can concieve
He’s more wonderful than my heart can believe
He goes beyond my highest hopes and fondest dreams.
He’s everything that my soul ever longed for
Everything He’s promised and so much more
More than amazing, more than marvelous
More than miraculous could ever be
He’s more than wonderful, that’s what Jesus is to me.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

I stand amazed when I think that the King of glory
Should come to dwell within the heart of man
I marvel just to know He really loves me
When I think of who He is, and who I am.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Is Jesus more than wonderful to you? More than your mind can even conceive? More than your heart can believe? Is He more than amazing? More than miraculous? Jesus is everything He promised in His Word to be!

What is Jesus to you? Give us a testimony of His love by sharing with us!

ANY CHARACTER HERE

(Check out Sandi Patty’s website at www.sandipatty.com and look for her new album released this week of Broadway tunes at Amazon.com.)

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2012 8:56 am

    He’s the only strength I have that gets me out of bed in the morning. He doesn’t say that He will protect us from trials and tragedies, but he DOES promise us that He will be with us every step of the way through them. He’ll never leave, nor forsake us. He is my rock, my strong tower, my fortress and my deliverer. Nice post, Christi :).

Trackbacks

  1. What in the World Wednesdays? « Witty Words

Leave a Reply

