Skip to content

A Christmas Baby

December 28, 2011

Yesterday was a very special day; a day that one little girl has been looking forward to for several months. My sweet Mary-Allison turned 6 years old!

Before I was pregnant, I told God that I really wanted a baby, but please not a Christmas baby. Well, we found out that God has a sense of humor! Mary-Allison was originally due on December 25, 2005. She was born via c-section on December 27. (Then again I told God no more Christmas babies, and my second baby was due on December 20. So I’ve stopped trying to tell God what to do!)

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Mary-Allison was named after my great aunt, Mary Alice, who was very dear to me and the most godly person I’ve ever known. Mary-Allison was born 7 years after Mary Alice died at the age of 77, and she weighed 7.7 pounds. Might be coincidence, but I believe God’s perfect number connected our family in a special way.

 If I had to describe Mary-Allison as a baby it would be in one word: happy. She was the happiest, most pleasant baby … slept well, ate well, played well. She was always smiling! Today, she still has the best smile and is a pleaser and a rule follower. She has her daddy’s sense of humor and wit, as well as his sports ability—she excels at swimming, golf, and soccer. Like her mommy, she is organized, orderly, and has to process her thoughts while constantly asking questions to figure out how the world works. She is kind to others and always wants to help, whether it’s baking with me in the kitchen or helping daddy wash the cars. She loves her extended family and daily talks about grandmas, grandpas, aunts, uncles, and her many cousins. She’ll even talk for hours long-distance to her Nana on the phone! Mary-Allison is a joy, and I am blessed to be her mommy.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Happy 6th Birthday, Mary-Allison!
May the Lord bless you all the days of your life!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ashley Kerth permalink
    December 28, 2011 2:29 pm

    Precious!

  2. Nikki permalink
    December 28, 2011 9:28 pm

    Love,love,love this post! Thank you God for Mary-Allison!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. What in the World Wednesday? « Witty Words

Leave a Reply

