Skip to content

What in the World Wednesday?

January 4, 2012

Happy New Year! It’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted WWW, because I posted “A Christmas Baby” and “My Favorites Things.” I found some fun links this week, and I hope you enjoy them, too!

ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
    • I saw this article by Parenting, and I had to chuckle to myself: “How to Be Happy: Tips for Mom.” Yep, I need those tips! There are some great ideas to consider, such as “happiness is basic, changes over time, and is contagious.”
ANY CHARACTER HERE
    • The Harvard Business Review has an interesting article about what the words you use say about you. For example, if you use the word “I” a lot, it’s a sign of self-focus. If you say, “I think that’s ridiculous” instead of “That’s ridiculous” you might want others to focus their attention on you. Supposedly, depressed people use the word “I” much more often than emotionally stable people. Hmmm … check out the report at “Your Use of Pronouns Reveals Your Personality.”
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
One Comment leave one →
  1. Nikki permalink
    January 4, 2012 2:55 pm

    Great info Christi! I printed off a ton of recipes already and am heading back to read the parenting magazine article.

Leave a Reply

