Skip to content

SUPERnatural

January 20, 2012

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Last week my little girl, Mia, came home from preschool with a “SUPER!” sticker on her shirt. Her teacher gave her the sticker for being extra kind to one of the other little girls. Mia was helping her friend write her name and her numbers. She didn’t expect to receive the sticker, but she was very proud of it and wore it all day long!

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Once we become one of God’s children, He places a “SUPER!” sticker on us, too. Whatever we accomplish on our own—with human wisdom, strength, power, and love—is only natural. But if we do all things through God’s wisdom, strength, power, and love, our efforts become supernatural.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation;
the old has gone, the new has come!”

(2 Corinthians 5:17)

“It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect.”
(Psalm 18:32)

“I can do everything through him who gives me strength.”
(Philippians 4:13)

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Do you need a SUPER sticker? Seek wisdom, strength, power, and love from God! Only He can turn your natural into SUPERnatural!

ANY CHARACTER HERE
9 Comments leave one →
  1. Ashley Kerth permalink
    January 20, 2012 9:09 am

    I love this post, Christi! So true. Also, I was never more proud of my child then when he was recognized for “exceptional kindness” to another child. That’s exactly how we should be as Christians. We should always show each other exceptional kindness.

    • January 20, 2012 4:18 pm

      “Exceptional kindness” is a good term! Reminds me of the fruit of the Spirit–we should exhibit all of those!

  2. Nikki permalink
    January 20, 2012 9:45 am

    I love this! I’m so proud of Mia and what a great way to show us God’s love for us as to use a child as His example! Praise God!

  3. January 20, 2012 4:18 pm

    Thanks, Nikki! I’m proud of Mia, too. She continues to surprise me! 🙂

  4. January 21, 2012 4:34 am

    Awww…our newborn is named Mia as well :D. Great post! Some of the things I pray for constantly…wisdom, strength, power and love. Have to throw courage in there as well. Be blessed!
    Guy

    • January 21, 2012 10:48 am

      I love the name! What is her middle name? Ours is Mia Alisabeth. You have 5 girls, right? You are one awesome dad! No wonder you pray for courage, as well! 🙂

      • January 23, 2012 3:55 am

        That’s beautiful :D. Our Mia is Mia Roance (my grandmother, Roance, was from Naples, Italy). Her name in Italian is Mia Roenza Lupo. And yes, five girls ranging in age from 6 wks. to 17 yrs. That’s why I stay bald. I’m heading off my midlife crisis. Love your blog…be blessed!

  5. January 24, 2012 9:04 pm

    A beautiful Italian name! What a blessed family you have! Thank you so much for following my blog!

    • January 24, 2012 11:02 pm

      TYVM :D. I think I’m the blessed one though. And you’re very welcome :D.

Leave a Reply

