Skip to content

What in the World Wednesday?

March 7, 2012

This week for WWW I thought I would share the links to blogs that I subscribe to and read most. I love to hear about the blogs other people follow—it’s probably the biggest indicator of how you spend your time and what you are most interested in. The blogs I enjoy are full of encouragement, inspiration, and information about writing, editing, the publishing industry, motherhood, and the Christian life. Hopefully, a few of these links will appeal to you, as well. Check them out and subscribe!

ANY CHARACTER HERE
    • WordServe Water Cooler is a community of published writers who are clients of the WordServe Literary Agency. With every day’s post you receive an inside peek into life as an agented author and tips and tricks of the trade, such as marketing, publishing, the craft of writing, social media, and anything else that might help fellow writers move forward in their careers.
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
    •  Beth K. Vogt writes meaningful blog posts that always inspire and encourage me as a Christian woman, wife, and mom. I love her beautiful style of writing and can’t wait to read her first novel, “Wish You Were Here,” when it debuts on May 1st … I already have it pre-ordered on my Kindle!
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
    • Heather Riggleman blogs at Saved By Love. I love what she shares about herself on her “about” page, and it’s the reason I subscribe: “I’m here to share my mess, to be open about my journey as a woman, living a life redeemed, to share my real mom life, and talk about the latest challenges and triumphs in motherhood. What’s in it for you? Tips, advice, and transparency from one mom to another. Saved by Love is dedicated to inspiring moms to develop tools and habits manage their homes with sanity intact and be encouraged at the same time.”
ANY CHARACTER HERE
    • Jessalyn Hutto writes at Desiring Virtue, which is a Christ-centered, doctrinally-rich resource for Christian women who desire to bring honor to the Lord through their homemaking. Jessalyn’s words always challenge and convict me, helping me to grow in my relationship with Jesus.
ANY CHARACTER HERE
    • The Better Mom accomplishes just what Ruth and the other contributors hope to accomplish through their blog: inspiring moms to be better moms. Whether it is a timely devotional or yummy recipe or how-to tips (like meal planning), I always learn something.
ANY CHARACTER HERE

These are just a few of the many amazing blogs I read every week. Please share what blogs you faithfully read and subscribe to!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2012 7:58 am

    I read yours, Lindsay’s (http://www.rubiesandrewards.com/), and honestly way too many others that mostly focus on food or working out. 😉 But I love blogging because I’ve connected with some really awesome women through it! Several of the blogs I follow are written by women who love Christ, and it’s neat to be able to form relationships with these people that we may have never known otherwise!

  2. March 7, 2012 4:29 pm

    Thank you so much for the recommendations! I am always looking for more awesome blogs/websites for Christian women/moms! Thanks!

  3. March 8, 2012 12:22 am

    Christi,
    Just getting around to reading blogs today … and what an encouragement you are to me! Thank you so much for your kind words about my blog, In Others’ Words. And thanks, too, for pre-ordering Wish You Were Here. That means so, so much to me.

    🙂

Trackbacks

  1. What in the World Wednesday? « Witty Words

Leave a Reply

