Skip to content

What in the World Wednesday?

March 21, 2012

Last week was spring break, and I’m still struggling getting back to reality. But I have discovered some really cool links this week. See which ones are your favorites below!

    • I definitely struggle with clutter around the house, but I love going to stores like the Container Store, where just stepping a foot inside makes me feel at peace! Now I’ve found a website that gives me the same euphoric sensation: I am an Organized Junkie: Clutter and Chaos Free … Most of the Time. Laura has all the tips on how to organize, solve your storage issues, have better time management, and even menu plan. Her site is cool!
ANY CHARACTER HERE
    • When I got married 12 years ago, I didn’t have a clue as to the items I should have registered for. Now I do … the only problem is I can’t register again! I wish I had this list years ago: “What Every Kitchen Needs” by Comfy in the Kitchen. Does your kitchen have these recommended essentials?
ANY CHARACTER HERE
      • Unless you live under a rock, you’ve probably heard of the novel series, “The Hunger Games.” Honestly, I haven’t read them and don’t plan on seeing the movie. But I am interested in the science behind it—how a book becomes a blockbuster hit. This post, “The Making of a Blockbuster” is a long but interesting read. The bottom line: Word-of-mouth is still the best way to make books into bestsellers.
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
  • OK, if you insist, I’ll share two recipes this week. I don’t know how I could not have shared this one before, because mint chocolate chip is my favorite … my absolute favorite. Mint Chocolate Chip Cake. ‘Nuff said!
ANY CHARACTER HERE
10 Comments leave one →
  1. bethkvogt permalink
    March 21, 2012 7:03 am

    OOh, so many things to like about this blog post. Recipes, advice, tips, a good quote.
    Gonna have to bookmark so I have time to glean all the insights.

    • March 21, 2012 8:18 am

      Glad you like it! The links are kind of random, but that’s how my mind works! I always hope others will like the things I find interesting, too!

  2. March 21, 2012 10:26 am

    Great tips! Thanks for sharing!

  3. March 22, 2012 5:54 pm

    thanks for the tips! I especially liked the Christian blogger one. That is something I have thought about for a while now. God works in great ways!!

  4. March 22, 2012 5:59 pm

    Ooh, thank you, Christi!

Trackbacks

  1. More Yada Yada! « Witty Words
  2. What in the World Wednesday? « Witty Words

Leave a Reply

