Skip to content

More Yada Yada!

March 23, 2012

Today the highly-anticipated movie “The Hunger Games” is releasing. It already has over 4,300 sold out screenings and made $15 in pre-sales (as of Wednesday). Are you one of the rabid fans?

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Not me. I’m looking forward to digging into another favorite novel series of mine: The Yada Yada Prayer Group. I’ve read 6 of 8 in the series and cannot wait to begin #7. Forget work, laundry, cleaning, cooking, the kids … well, okay, not the kids … I’m spending my weekend reading! We’ll live on pizza delivery, chicken nuggets, and potato chips. Mama’s reading.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

ANY CHARACTER HERE

I’ll admit—I’m an avid reader, but I’m not exactly what you call a “well read” reader. There are lots of classics that I haven’t read. And you won’t find me in a debate about the latest trend in books (hence, not jumping on the bandwagon for “The Hunger Games”). But I do try to read every night for a few moments before turning off the light and getting shut eye. It’s the only thing that can turn off an over-active brain that constantly wants to write and then edit the writing going on in my own head. Psycho? Perhaps.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

The “Yada Yada” series has been more than empty reading, however. It’s taught me a lot about prayer and accepting friends of different denominations and faith backgrounds. In fact, continue reading more about the crazy group of women who call themselves Yada Yada by clicking HERE.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Once you read that post, come back and share …

  • Have you read “The Hunger Games”?
  • Are you going to see the movie “The Hunger Games”?
  • What other novels do you love and recommend?
9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2012 4:25 pm

    I love, love, love Yada Yada – can’t wait to dig into another book! Forget hunger games give me good friends!
    Prayers for your day
    susie

    • March 23, 2012 5:48 pm

      Finally someone else who has read Yada Yada!! What book are you on? I can’t wait to finish the last 2 books. I’ve been putting it off b/c everything else gets ignored when I read them! 🙂

      • March 23, 2012 7:26 pm

        Hi Christi
        I’ve read 3 and can’t wait to read the others
        You can count my Mom, Sister and niece as readers too!

        • March 23, 2012 7:59 pm

          Keep reading! Usually, I don’t like a novel series because the following books never seem as good as the first one. But in this case, they just get better! Don’t you think? I’ve loved each one just as much, if not better, as the first one. I’ll be sad when I’m all done reading!

          • March 23, 2012 9:35 pm

            Oh I loved each book more and more – I hope the series continues – wouldn’t it be great if the children’s lives continued the series?

          • March 23, 2012 10:15 pm

            You won’t believe this, but this entire time I thought there were 8 books in the series, but I just discovered there are only 7!! So I only have 1 more book to read (which I started tonight) then I’ll be finished. I’m so sad–I want it to go on forever! I did see an author’s note in the back of book #7 that she started another series to be published in 2009 that used a few of the same characters. I guess I’ll find out about that series once I’m done.

          • March 24, 2012 11:38 am

            Oh I need to get going and find the rest of the books in the series
            Looking forward to finding them and losing myself in the stories
            Prayers for your day

  2. Anonymous permalink
    March 25, 2012 9:27 pm

    Don’t forget there are two more series that continue the story of the yada yada ladies!

Leave a Reply

