Skip to content

What in the World Wednesday?

April 11, 2012

He Is Risen! I hope all of you had a blessed Easter! These are the links I’ve been reading this week.

ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
    • I love it when you read a blog and it unexpectedly speaks to you in a powerful way. Katie Without Restrictions wrote a powerful metaphor about risotto and how to Be All There. Simple yet profound.
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
    • As a Christian, what are you hungry for? Dr. Thomas Sanders, Director of the Masters of Arts in Christian Education: Childhood Ministry program at Dallas Baptist University in Dallas, Texas, ponders that question in his article “The Hunger Games: Hungry for What?” He gives excellent conversation starters for families who read the book and watch the movie together. (Dr. Sanders was also my boss nearly 10 years in the Childhood Publication department at LifeWay Christian Resources.)
ANY CHARACTER HERE
    • I’m posting this link because I’m yearning (okay … coveting) the kids’ room in the first picture of this post: Kids Organization Ideas by How to Nest for Less. I wish I could be this organized! I wish I had this square footage! These are great tips for spring organization.
ANY CHARACTER HERE
    • This week, both my sisters are visiting, so we decided to try a new cake recipe. Recipe Girl posted a White Wedding Cake recipe, and it does not disappoint! I love flavor—chocolate, lemon, red velvet—but this is the best white cake I’ve ever had. My husband asked what wedding cake tastes like. I’m not sure how to describe it, but this recipe totally tastes like wedding cake. And all you do is add a few ingredients to a box cake mix. Can you say E-A-S-Y? (And yummy!)

What is the best link you’ve found this week?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2012 9:59 pm

    You can’t even imagine how ridiculously excited I am to be mentioned on your blog! I could pretend I’m not… But I’m definitely not that cool. 😉 I’m definitely reveling in the little things right now!

    • April 11, 2012 10:42 pm

      I’m so glad you are excited–that means a lot to me! Your blog makes a difference in my life–your honest and transparency are a gift! Bless you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

