Skip to content

What in the World Wednesday?

April 18, 2012

I’ve been reading great posts all week. I’ve asked for input, and you all have been reading some interesting links, too. Here are a few of yours and mine. Enjoy!

    • I married a golfer; thus, I now love golf. Really love it. I mean sit-and-watch-it-on-Sundays-for-hours kind of love it. Love it! And I love it even more that Bubba Watson won the Masters on Easter Sunday. You have got to read how he always glorifies God first and foremost and how he “Gives His Life to Jesus” in this article of The Christian Post. Go Bubba!
    • This was an interesting find at Thriving Family … a post about being a Selfless Spouse and the post used MY name, spelled exactly how I spell it. Okay, God, could You be any clearer?!? I get it!
    • I’m sure you’ve heard the hateful fighting between working moms and stay-at-home moms, especially this week (if you’ve turned on any news station). “Don’t All Moms Work?” is an excellent post that says it all: “Our only job as fellow mothers should be to support each other and stop the judgment until we’ve walked in another mother’s shoes—be they pumps or house slippers.” Another powerful post from The Power of Moms.
  • I’m a planner, Type-A, scheduled, decisive … I like to know what’s ahead, what the plan is, what is on the agenda. I don’t like to use GPS because I like an old-fashioned printout of the Google directions so I know all the twists and turns in advance. Anybody like me? Then read “God’s Plan Isn’t a Roadmap.” Good. Very good.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2012 1:37 pm

    Thank you for the mention! You have some really great reads here. Can’t wait to get started! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

