Skip to content

What in the World Wednesday?

October 17, 2012

Welcome to Wednesday!

It’s been a while since a WWW post, so I wanted to share my favorite links of the past month!

How to Brag on Your Kids According to Their Personality
@ The Mom Initiative

I love, love, love this post! I’ve heard of parenting your kids according to their personality, and of course all of us have heard of loving our kids according to their love languages, but this is an inspiring new twist! Kathi Lipp always hits the nail on the head with anything she writes, and this amazing article is no different!

The Voices in My Head: 4 Sayings for Getting Over
What Others Say @ S. Kim Henson’s Blog

Do you put too much value on what others say of you? I like what this blogger says: “Praise and criticism go down the same drain.” Don’t put your entire self-worth in the hands of others!

11 Productivity Mistakes You Are Probably M
aking @ Classy Career Girl

I pride myself on being productive every day … well, most days anyway! Whether you work inside or outside the home or both, this article has good tips on being productive. My favorite? #1. What’s yours?

Top 10 Books @ Publishers Weekly

Are you interested in knowing the top 10 books of the 2012 (so far) in every genre? It’s all here—check it out!

Dear Moms, Jesus Just Wants You to Chill Out @ The Blazing Center

What? Did you read that right? Yep, you did. Basically, your job is to … “Love God, love your husband, love your kids. Keep it simple and chill out.”

Seasons in Ministry @ Grace Covers Me

Have your seasons in ministry fluctuated with moves, job changes, health concerns, having babies, and more? If so, that’s OK! This is an inspiring read.

12 Tips for Cultivating Compassion in Your Kids @ Heather Riggleman

We live in an “all-about-me” kind of world. How do parents combat that in order to instill compassion into our kids? Here’s 12 practical ways!

Halloween Candy Corn Cookie Barn @ The Girl Who Ate Everything

I couldn’t resist sharing a Halloween goody. This looks sooo yummy, and I am totally making this next weekend!

Join me on Facebook and Twitter!

Series Banner by Simply Designs, simplydesigns.org

©2011- 2012 Christi McGuire. All Rights Reserved.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2012 9:32 pm

    Christi, thanks so much for sharing my post about others’ voices and self worth.. I love the idea of passing along your monthly favorites. I’m going to consider doing the same. Sharing is good, just like we learned in kindergarten. 🙂 Great blog you have here.

    • October 18, 2012 3:18 pm

      You’re welcome! It was a great post! I used to write these posts once a week, but now it’s more like once a month. I just like to pass along good stuff that I enjoy so others can enjoy, too! Great to meet you–thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

